Important: Never bookmark a specific Workshop URL since it may link directly to an older version of a configuration. Ensure that you only bookmark http://workshop.welkinhealth.com.
Coordinating changes with multiple Workshop users
If you have multiple people on your team who have access to Workshop to make changes to your program, we recommend that you coordinate with one another to avoid publishing changes that are not ready for the Production environment or losing another person’s work.
When any Workshop user presses “Lock and Test”, all changes made by any user since the last time it was Locked for Testing will be pushed to the Test environment. Similarly, when any Workshop user presses “Publish to Live” all changes made by any users since it was Locked for Testing will be pushed to the Production environment.
Making changes to the same item at the same time
If any Workshop user was already logged to Workshop prior to changes being made and proceeds to make changes to the same items that were edited previously, the previous changes will be overwritten by the most recent published version.
For example, consider that Lesley and Allison are both in Build mode. Lesley and Allison both open the “Welcome” Email Template to make changes. Lesley publishes changes to the “Welcome” Email Template first. Unbeknownst to Lesley, Allison was also making edits to the original “Welcome” Email Template at the same time and publishes her changes shortly after Lesley. Lesley’s changes are lost as Allison’s changes will overwrite Lesley’s changes.
We recommend that all Workshop users stay in Test mode at all times and notify the other Workshop users when they are moving to Build mode to capture changes. This creates an opportunity for Workshop users to communicate about which areas of the configuration they are editing when two users happen to be in Build mode simultaneously.
We also recommend communicating when changes are going to be moved to “Lock and Test” or “Publish to Live” to ensure other Workshop users are not making changes.
What if I think I have overwrote someone else’s changes?
You may not notice you’ve overwritten changes right away. Symptoms of this may be seeing previous versions of Elements like Assessments, Email Templates, Alerts, Email Prompts, Care Flows, Event Labels, or a different Layout of the Action Bar or Sidebar Section.
If you have not yet pressed “Lock and Test”, try logging out of Workshop, and reloading Workshop to see if you are navigated to the most recent version of your configuration.
If you have pressed “Lock and Test”, and have not yet pressed “Publish to Live”, let your team know right away and do not publish any changes and reach out to support.welkinhealth.com explaining the situation. It is extremely helpful if you provide the version number or date these overwriting changes were made.
If you have pressed “Publish to Live”, do not make any further changes, and reach out to support.welkinhealth.com explaining the situation. It is extremely helpful if you provide the version number or date these overwriting changes were made.
If you are unsure, and want to make certain you haven’t overwritten changes, first check with your team and if you are experiencing any discrepancies, don’t hesitate to reach out to support.welkinhealth.com.